Honorary Chairman

Mr. Chan Wing Kee, GBS, OBE, JP

Honorary Chairman

Mr. Chan Wing Kee is Managing Director of Yangtzekiang Garment Limited; Director of YGM Trading Limited; Director of Hong Kong Knitters Limited; Independent Non-Executive Director of China Construction Bank ( Asia ) Corporation Limited; Independent Non-Executive Director of China Travel International Investment Hong Kong Limited.

Mr. Chan is a Standing Committee Member of 12th The Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference of The People’s Republic of China; Member of The Selection Committee of the H.K.S.A.R.; Vice Chairman of China Overseas Friendship Association; Chairman of Federation of Hong Kong Guangdong Community Organisations; Honorary Chairman & President of Hong Kong Federation of Overseas Chinese Associations; Council Chairman of Cheng Si-Yuan (China-International) Hepatitis Research Foundation.

He was also a Deputy to the 8th and 9th National People’s Congress of The People’s Republic of China; Standing Committee Member of 10th & 11st The Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference of The People’s Republic of China ; Member of Hong Kong Affairs Adviser; Committee Member of The Preparatory Committee of H.K.S.A.R.; Member of Basic Law Consultative Committee both in Hong Kong and Macau; Member of Commission on Strategic Development of H.K.S.A.R; Member of the Judicial Officers Recommendation Commission of Hong Kong; Chairman of HKTDC Mainland Business Advisory Committee; Chairman of Small and Medium Enterprises Committee of the H.K.S.A.R.; Member of Textile Advisory Board; Member of Economic Council of Macau; Council Member of Hong Kong Trade Development Council; Member of Hong Kong/Japan Business Co-operation Committee; President of Chinese Manufacturers’ Association of Hong Kong; Chairman of Friends of Hong Kong Association; Chairman of Textile Council of Hong Kong; President of Federation of Hong Kong Garment Manufacturers; Chairman of Hong Kong Shippers’ Council; Chairman of The Hong Kong Exporters’ Association.

Dr Dennis H S Ting, OBE, JP

Honorary Chairman

Dr. Dennis H S Ting, served as Chairman of the Hong Kong Shippers’ Council from 1980 to 1985, one of the many community services he has rendered Hong Kong through the years.

He served as Chairman of the following: Hong Kong Q-Mark Council, 1988-1995; Hong Kong Toys Council, 1986-1995; Federation of Hong Kong Industries, 1984-1989; Hong Kong Industrial Design Council, 1982-1985; Hong Kong Packaging Council, 1980-1982; and Hong Kong Exporters’ Association, 1970-1971.

Dr. Ting has been Honorary President of the Hong Kong Q-Mark Council since 1990. Dr. Ting is the Chairman of the Board of Qualidux Industrial Co Ltd, a major Hong Kong toy manufacturer. The company has produced both OEM and private label toys, among them the world famous Mighty Morphin Power Rangers, Star Wars, as well as McDonald’s premiums. In recent years, Qualidux has developed its own proprietorial brands in plastic furniture, folding tables, puzzles and bathroom accessories.

Dr. Ting was made a Justice of the Peace in 1977, and awarded Officer of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (OBE) in 1988. He was conferred an Honorary Degree of Doctor of Science of Worcester Polytechnic Institute of Massasschusetts, USA in 1997. He has also been a member of the Jiangsu Provincial Committee, Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference.

Mr. James Tien Pei Chun, GBS, JP

Honorary Chairman

The Honourable James Tien Pei-chun, a veteran of public service in Hong Kong and the former Chairman and leader of the Liberal Party, is a member of the Legislative Council, representing the New Territories East constituency.

Born in Shanghai, he was educated at the famed Diocesan Boys’ School and received his undergraduate degree in chemical engineering from the University of Illinois and went on to receive his masters at San Jose State University.

Tien’s success began in the business world as a textiles and clothing merchant and since his career began in 1970 in Hong Kong, he has headed a number of companies and acquired interests in property development. He currently serves as Chairman of Manhattan Holdings Limited and Manhattan Garments (Int’l) Limited.


As well as his ongoing dedication and career with LegCo and his party, he is also serving as Honorary Chairman at the Yan Chai Hospital Board of Advisers, an advisor to New Territories Heung Yee Kuk and is an Honorary Member of the Court of Hong Kong Polytechnic University. He is also a general committee member of the Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce.

Lin Sun Mo, Willy, SBS, MBE, JP

Present Chairman

Mr. Willy Lin is  Chairman of The Hong Kong Shippers’ Council,  and Hong Kong Productivity Council (effective August 2016), Deputy Chairman of Federation of Hong Kong Industries (FHKI) and Chairman of  FHKI’s PRD Council (until August 2016).

Mr. Lin is a member of the HKSAR’s Logistics Development Council, Maritime and Port Board (effective April 2016) , Port Development Council (until March 2016), Manpower Development Committee of Labour and Welfare Bureau, and Hong Kong Trade Development Council (until August 2016). He is also Honorary Chairman of Textile Council of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Exporters’ Association, and Hong Kong Knitwear Exporters’ & Manufacturers’ Association.

Mr. Lin is a Member of Chinese People’s Political Consultative Committee of Jieyang, Guangdong and Jian, Jiangxi.

Of his overseas affiliations, Mr. Lin is Honorary Consul for the Slovak Republic in Hong Kong and Macao, member of the Board of Overseers of Babson College of the US, his alma mater, and Honorary Trade Advisor to the Ministry of Commerce of Thailand.


Mr. Lin is Managing Director of Milo’s Knitwear (International) Ltd and Milo’s Manufacturing Co Ltd,  CEO of Dongguan Tangxia Futung Knitwear Factory Ltd., and Non-Executive Director of Top Form International Ltd.